FAIR HOUSING/EQUAL OPPORTUNITY – To facilitate fair housing for all.
FINANCE - To review receipts and disbursements of board and MLS and recommend to Board of Directors a budget that will take care of its needs. Frequently communicate with Executive Officer concerning accounting practices and accountability of funds.
LEGISLATIVE/POLITICAL AFFAIRS - To work on community legislative matters as liaison with the State and National Association Committees.  Also, provide an educational program for your membership on political activity, encourage and support Board members to run for elective or appointive office, and monitor political activities of governmental officials.
PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS/GRIEVANCE - To assure members adherence to high ethical standards; to arbitrate disputes between members; investigate all complaints to determine whether or not they warrant consideration by a Hearing Panel; and hear complaints from the public and membership. Committee members should have NAR publication entitled “Code of Ethics and Arbitration Manual” (110.)
PUBLIC RELATIONS/REALTOR® PROTECTION –To promote active participation by members in civic activities, and to develop and supervise projects, including newspaper, radio and TV publicity, which will reinforce public awareness of the difference between a REALTOR® and a licensee and help create the best possible “Public Image” of the Board and its members. Also arrange the best obtainable meeting programs of interest and value of members, and to promote regular attendance at those meetings. REALTORS® Term Protection requires you to assist and educate members, as well as the public in the proper use of the term.

SOCIAL - To make arrangements for facilities, food, and entertainment or programs, for any social event approved by the Board of Directors.
EDUCATION - To promote educational activities, meetings, schools, written material indoctrination courses and seminars and support NCAR education programs and the REALTOR® Institute.
TECHNOLOGY- To plan programs of interest to members ie: Social Media, Smart phones, Cloud computing, goto meetings, etc.
AWARDS – To poll membership to determine the Rookie of the Year, REALTOR® of the Year and Million Dollar Producer awards, and have plaques prepared for presentation at a membership meeting determined by the Board of Directors.
CONSTITUTION/BYLAWS - To review and recommend changes to the Board of Directors to keep the BOD in compliance with NAR & NCAR changes.

MULTIPLE LISTING SERVICE - To operate an activity (1) by which a Participant makes a blanket unilateral offer of sub-agency to other Participants (2) that is a facility for the orderly correlation and dissemination of listing information among Participants so that they may better serve their clients and the public.



We have a committee for you! There are many options to choose from. 

committee descriptions